Sympathy – A Fact of Life

Sym-2009-005I was browsing the obituary section of our local newspaper and read that a couple that we recently met at our Friday night golfing league had lost their mother unexpectedly.  I immediately thought – I must make them a card and send it off asap.  Well I decided to use my Lovely As A Tree stamp set – it is one of my “go-to” sets.

A while back, I was browsing through the gallery on SCS and saw a card very similar to this one, but for the life of me I can’t remember which gallery member (’cause I really would like to give her credit).  I really liked the crimped look of the card and tried to make one similar and this is what I came up with.

Stamps:  Lovely As A Tree & Warmest Regards – SU

Paper:  Chocolate Chip, Kraft, Whisper White

Ink:  Chocolate Chip

Accessories:  Ribbon, Nestabilities, Crimping Tool

Leave a Reply

