Sympathy with a Fern

Sym-2009-007I needed to send out some sympathy cards, but didn’t have any in my stash.   So I made this one up really quick.   Sometimes, you just don’t have alot of time to put alot of extra details on the card.  I was really happy with the way this one turned out, although my picture is just too blurry to show the details.

The stamp I used was a gift from my daughter.  She travelled to Australia, last year, and brought me this stamp back.  It comes from a company called Rubbadubbadoo – http://www.rubbadubbadoo.com/  .  To give the card that soft, elegant look – I used the D’Vine Swirls cuttlebug folder and finished it with some dark green ribbon.

 

  • Stamps:  Rubbabubbadoo, Sympathy Sentiments from Impression Obsession    
  • Paper:  SU Whisper White, Green from Earth Tones Textures – AC Cardstock
  • Ink:  Mellow Moss, Always Artichoke, Chocolate Chip
  • Accessories:  D’Vine Swirl Cuttlebug Folder, Green ribbon from Michaels
Leave a Reply

