Thinking of You Today

Toy-2009-006It is the Canadian Thanksgiving this weekend, so a lot of people have an extra day off the celebrate this holiday.  My husband is working all weekend, but I thought I better still make a special supper this evening, before he goes into work.  His Mom & Dad will be coming over to enjoy some turkey with us.

Since he has been working the weekend, I have had a little time to work on this card.   I was browsing around on SCS and found a card very similar to this one.  I kept the design the same and only changed the colours that I used and changed the sentiment from Amazing to Thinking of You Today.  The nice thing about making this card was that the whole stamp set was incorporated into it – which is unusual for me – usually I just use one or two stamps from a set.  I stamped the bird with Versafine black ink , coloured him with the Taken with Teal marker and then cut him out with scissors — which was very intricate with all the curves.  Also you can hardly see the piercing on the green mat around the edge of the white, but it is there.

  • Stamps:  Pretty Amazing – SU, Everyday Classics – Papertrey
  • Paper:  Cameo Coral, Old Olive, Whisper White
  • Ink:  Taken with Teal, Cameo Coral, Old Olive, Versafine Black
  • Acccessories:  Taken with Teal marker
  • Technique:  Piercing

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

One thought on “Thinking of You Today

Leave a Reply

