Sharing in your Sorrow

Sym-2009-010Good morning!  Hope everyone is having a great Thursday.  We are getting ready to go a funeral this morning.  So I do not have too much time to blog today.  I wanted to post yet another sympathy card that I needed to make this week.  It has not been a couple of good weeks for our friends.  We have had 2 funerals in the past 2 weeks.

This card is done up in Whisper White from Stampin Up and I added two panels matted in black.  The designer paper is from a huge pad of paper that I purchased at Costco last Christmas, and I mean it is huge.  It will take me forever to use it all up.  I don’t think I would purchase that again, as there is alot of paper in it that I probably won’t use.  For the stamped image, I coloured the stamp with SU markers – I wanted to give it a soft look, so I chose Mellow Moss and Bashful Blue.  The toughest part is huffing and puffing after you have coloured the stamp, so that you get it moist again.  I pierced all the way around the edge of the card, and added the blue ribbon to dress up the top of the card and 3 green rhinestone down the side to fill in that spot.  Hope you like it.

  • Stamps:  Thoughts & Prayers – SU, Everyday Classics – Papertrey Inc.
  • Paper:  Whisper White & Basic Black – SU, DP – Costco
  • Ink:  Versafine Black
  • Markers:  Mellow Moss, Bashful Blue – SU
  • Accessories:  Blue Satin Ribbon, Green Rhinestones – Me & My Big Ideas
  • Technique:  Pierced around all the edges of the card
Leave a Reply

