Thank you with a little glitter

TY-2009-006Happy Thursday everyone!  Just a quick post today – a contractor is coming over shortly and is going to go over a quote to renovate our bathroom.  Our son says our bathroon is so old that pretty soon it will be in style again.

I wanted to share with you this Thank you card.  I am a casual supply administration worker for our local school board and I wanted to thank one of the ladies that I worked for.  She was so great to work for, that I thought she deserved a thank you for putting up with me.

I found some Designer Paper called Garden Gate Sweet Pea from Daisy Bucket Designs that I thought would work perfect for this card.  It was a double-sided paper, so it worked great.  I teamed it up with some Ruby Red and Blue Bayou to bring out the other colours in the striped paper.  The ribbon was originally white, but I wanted red, so I coloured it with a Copic marker and voila I had the red I needed.  I added some glitter to give it that little extra sparkle for when she pulled it out of the envelope.  Thanks for looking.

  • Stamps:  SU – Bursting with Joy
  • Paper:  Ruby Red, Blue Bayou, Whisper White, DP – Garden Gate Sweet Pea from Daisy Bucket Designs
  • Ink:  Bashful Blue, Ruby Red
  • Accessories:  Dazzling Diamonds Glitter, White ribbon that was coloured with R29 Copic
Leave a Reply

