Happy Birthday Lauren

Lauren-2009My niece celebrated her 20th birthday this week and I could not post this card until she received it.  Although I have to say, I was a little disappointed with Canada Post – as it took longer to deliver than I had expected.  So she got it after her birthday – well it taught me a valuable lesson – next time – send it earlier.

I wanted to make something more for the young hip chick that she is, but to my horror – I really do not have any stamps that fit that category.  So maybe for Christmas, I might have to put a couple on my wish list.  What do you think 🙂

I put a little sparkle on the card with the gem rhinestones – as I know Lauren likes some bling. 

  • Stamps:  Happy Birthday Mix from A Muse
  • Paper:  Rose Red, Whisper White, Basic Black
  • Ink:  Versafine Onyx Black
  • Accessories:  Sizzix Flourish Texturz Plate, GemRhinestones, Flower from Spare Parts-The Paper Studio
2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Lauren

  1. I loved it Aunt Betty – it was great! It had just the right amount of hip chick and bling a girl could ask for! 🙂

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

