Expecting A Baby!

Stef-2009-11-06I hope you’re not thinking that this post is about me!  I attended a baby shower this weekend for my daughter-in-law, who is expecting our first grandchild.  As they have chosen not to find out the sex of the baby – I worked on making a card that was not geared to boy or girl.  You know – that is not the easiest task.  So I decided to incorporate a few colours into the card.  As you can see, there is pink and blue – the traditional girl/boy colours and I also added in some yellow and green.  The DP was put in last minute to add a little more pizzazz to the card.  The sheer ribbon helps to soften up the look of the card and of course, I had to put some cuttlebugging in the background.  Hope you like it!

  • Stamps:  Expectafellabella from Stamping Bella
  • Paper:  Whisper White, Certainly Celery, Barely Banada, Pretty in Pink, Bashful Blue and the DP is Baby Safari from Little Yellow Bicycle
  • Ink:  Memento Tuxedo Black
  • Accessories:  Floral Fantasy Cuttlebug Folder, Variegated Sheer Ribbon, Prismacolor Colored Pencils and Gamsol
One thought on “Expecting A Baby!

Leave a Reply

