Something Old, Something New, Something Borrowed, Something Blue

I love my title for today’s cards.  As I was trying to come up with something catchy – this one popped in to my head.  No, today’s cards have nothing to do with a wedding. 

  • Something Old:  Well, I made these cards a couple of months ago, but just never took the time to post them.
  • Something New:  I tried a new technique – I bought a piece of circular canvas for needlepoint and used it to pierce the dots around the  circular designer paper
  • Something Borrowed:  I borrowed/cased this design sketch from Julie at Stampin with Julie
  • Something Blue:  In my first sample, I used blue for the punched square and there is also blue in the DP

These were such fun cards to make – will definitely put this sketch in my keeper binder.  Hope everyone has a great day!

One thought on “Something Old, Something New, Something Borrowed, Something Blue

Leave a Reply

