I Still Find Each Day Too Short …..

I love this quote by John Burroughs – I still find each day too short for all the thoughts I want to think, all the walks I want to take, all the books that I want to read, and all the friends I want to see.  My family had planned a very nice surprise birthday for me.  We went for an awesome supper to the Chilled Cork and then back home for birthday cake and beverages.  It was nice to have a small family get-together with my MIL & FIL and my sister and her family, and of course, my daughter Jenn and her boyfriend Josh and my son Randy and his wife Stef and of course, our grandson Carter and last but not least my husband, Jerry.  Each birthday reminds you that life is short and you need to enjoy each day – so that is why I wanted to spend my 50th with my family.

They surprised with me with this awesome cake.

This was the most unbelievable cake I have ever seen!   The cake was decorated with a scrapbooking/cardmaking theme.  It was just WOW!!!  The details were so intricate.  The cake was made by Kempenfelt Cakes  in Barrie, Ontario and I would highly recommend her services.    I was also surprised with a gift to Cynthia Moore Photography in London, Ontario for a family portrait.  I am the luckiest Mom/Wife/Grandma.

Here is another picture I couldn’t resist posting.  Randy & Stef bought a onesie that is similar to the T-shirt that Jerry loves to wear.  It was so cute – we had to take a picture.

Happy New Year everyone!

Leave a Reply

