One for Carter, One for Charity

This is a baby blanket that I made for my grandson, Carter.  At the time that I made it, I did not know if we were going to have a  grandson or a granddaughter – so I chose this yarn, because I thought it would work for either.  I just love this yarn.  It is a variegated blend of blue, green and white.  It is so easy to work with and so soft.  Just perfect for a baby.  This is a pattern that I use over and over again.  The pattern is called Crocheted Baby Chevron Afghan from Bernat.  After I had finished Carter’s blanket, I had enough yarn left over to make another one for the charity I donate to.

Leave a Reply

