Sympathy

I needed a sympathy card for a co-worker whose father-in-law passed away on the weekend.  The card I made today was a case of a card I had originally made at a class at the Paper Pickle.  I used a different designer paper and changed up the colour scheme.  This card is fun to make as I used two different nestabilities and if you notice on the side where the ribbon is tied – there is a small punch cut-out.  This was done using the 1″ round punch and only punching half of the circle onto the green strip and DP.  This is a really neat way to profile the ribbon tied on the side.  I also loved how the dandelions are lightly stamped underneath the sentiment – it gives a soft feel to the card.  An extra touch – I coloured white ribbon with a Copic Marker to try to get the colour of ribbon that I needed for the card because I did not have anything close in my ribbon stash.

Sympathy

Card Size: 5-1/2 x 5-1/2
Stamps: Dandelion Bunches – Stamping Bella; Sympathy Sentiments – Impression Obsession
Paper: Mama’s Curtain – My Minds Eye; Wild Wasabi, Chocolate Brown, Vanilla; DCWV Brights Blue
Ink: Baja Breeze; Vintage Sepia – Versafine
Accessories:  Nestabilities – Classic Scalloped Square Large & Classic Square Small; 1″ Round Punch; Dimensionals; Copic Marker BG09

Leave a Reply

