Welcome to the Neighbourhood

I love to browse Splitcoastampers Gallery and Pinterest to see what everyone is creating.  Those sites are so addicting and time consuming that I had to make a pact with myself to start limiting my time spent browsing so that I can get back into making cards.  We had a new family move into the neighbourhood this weekend and I decided to make a card to go with their “Welcome to the Hood” gift.   I loved the card created here by Patricia Hays.   I changed the colour scheme and stamps, but stayed with her design.  This is a perfect card design which could be changed for many different occasions or sentiments.

TIP:  I needed dark brown brads – so I used E79 Cashew Copic marker and coloured the brads I had.

Supplies:
Stamps:  Wild Daisy Rd. ( Heidi Grace Designs)   and   Boards & Beams (Papertrey)
Paper:  White, Chocolate Chip, Baja Breeze
Ink:  Baja Breeze Ink, Versafine Black
Accessories:  Damask EF (Sizzix); Brads; Corner Punch (SU)

Leave a Reply

