Thanks

I took a long hiatus from blogging and now I’m back!  I find that making a card is such great therapy for me – it allows my mind the freedom to be as creative or as simple as I want to be that moment in time.  I do spend time browsing Pinterest which can really eat up alot of my spare time BUT it is also a great site to get awesome ideas.  I made some different handmade gifts from Christmas this year – just from ideas I found there.  AND now back to cards – again I was browsing Pinterest and saw this card and thought I can do this.

I took the design created by Kalyn and tried a different colour combination and I used the “thanks” die from Simon Says Stamp.  I totally love the handwriting style of this die.  I originally made the card to be a 5×7 but ended up trimming the edges to fit the space of the circles.

SUPPLIES
Paper: SU - Lavender Lace, Elegant Eggplant, Tempting Turquoise, Pacific 
       Point, Green Galore and green from Michaels
Accessories: Simon Says Stamp-thanks die; 3/4" circle punch
Leave a Reply

