Hey There

I confessed yesterday that I spend time looking for ideas on Pinterest, but I also follow/read quite a few blogs too.  One of the blogs I love to read is Simplicity by Susan Raihala.  I really do not have the knack to put together several different washi tapes on a card and have it look good but Susan presented several options.  She has a great clean and simple style that I envy.  She created several cards using washi tape that I thought were so cool.

2014.01.11

I tried Susan’s card sketch and used some washi tape that I had on hand.  I love the potential of all the various ideas that could come out of this sketch idea and also the unlimited number of sentiments that could also be used.  I only have about 10 rolls of washi tape but none of them really go together, so I chose to go with the same one on the card.  I think I should be looking for some rolls that work together for some future ideas.

Supplies
Stamps:  Sentiment Sampler by Paper Smooches
Paper: Wausau Bright White
Ink:  Versafine Onyx Black
Accessories:  Washi Tape – Recollections; dimensionals

2 thoughts on “Hey There

Leave a Reply

